"I Love Lucy"

BACKSTORY: "I Love Lucy" was a TV sitcom starring Lucille Ball, Desi Arnaz, Vivian Vance, and William Frawley that ran from October 15, 1951—May 6, 1957 on CBS. After the series ended in 1957, a modified version continued for three more seasons with 13 one-hour specials, running from 1957—1960, known first as "The Lucille Ball-Desi Arnaz Show" and later in reruns as "The Lucy–Desi Comedy Hour." "I Love Lucy" was the most watched show in the U.S. in four of its six seasons, and was the first to end its run at the top of the Nielsen ratings. "I Love Lucy" is still syndicated in dozens of languages across the world.